À propos de nous

Xilolab est un atelier de création où le bois est le protagoniste: une entreprise née de l’union de différentes expériences et une passion commune, le design d’intérieur.

Conception et imagination

L’amour pour le bois, l’originalité et le design italien, l’artisanat: des mots-clés qui caractérisent nos produits et qui sont la base de notre philosophie d’entreprise.

Détails uniques, des matériaux avec une histoire

Veinages, nuances de couleur et «défauts» du bois sont l’occasion pour créer des produits uniques: notre collection “Limited Edition” enrichit votre maison avec des pièces inimitables qu’on peut produire sur demande.

Respect de notre principal fournisseur

Les produits Xilolab sont fabriqués exclusivement à partir de bois certifié FSC ou PEFC. Xilolab contribue également à la reforestation afin de compenser les émissions de CO2 et la quantité de bois utilisée.

Produits

L´équipe

Xilolab est un atelier de création où le bois en est le protagoniste,  une entreprise née de l’union de différentes expériences et d’un intérêt commun le design d’intérieur.  Les fondateurs de la société : un photographe naturaliste, qui a fait du travail du bois de haut niveau sa profession et une gestionnaire ayant plusieurs décennies d’expérience dans le domaine industriel. La fusion de ces compétences professionnelles assure la perfection dans la créativité, la conception et la réalisation des produits, tout en mettant l’accent sur la durabilité et la protection de l’environnement. Notre équipe s’enorgueillit également de pouvoir compter sur le soutien de designers, de graphistes et de spécialistes de la décoration d’intérieur, dont la contribution garantit l’originalité et l’innovation.

Piergiorgio Migliore
Co-Founder

Directeur artistique, esprit créatif de l’entreprise. Après plusieurs expériences de travail, de la recherche universitaire à la photographie professionnelle, Piergiorgio a décidé de transformer sa passion du travail du bois en une véritable profession.

Olimpia Migliore
Co-Founder

Directrice générale et directrice du marketing et des ventes. Etudes scientifiques et une longue carrière en tant que gestionnaire dans diverses multinationales. Au bout de vingt ans d’expérience de travail, Olimpia a décidé d’innover et de se consacrer à l’une de ses passions : le design d’intérieur. C'est avec son frère qu'elle crée Xilolab, jeune entreprise créative où ils vont pouvoir développer leur désir d’entreprendre et de se gérer de façon autonome.

Jörg Schuffenhaer
Collaborateur

Associé et co-travailleur à temps partiel. Ingénieur mécanicien, il gère les aspects techniques et informatiques de la production.

Sonia Ammirata
Collaboratrice

Enseignante de l’école primaire, illustratrice et créatrice d’objets pour les enfants, elle participe au développement de la ligne Kids.

When you’re a carpenter making a beautiful chest of drawers, you’re not going to use a piece of plywood on the back, even though it faces the wall and nobody will ever see it. You’ll know it’s there, so you’re going to use a beautiful piece of wood on the back. For you to sleep well at night, the aesthetic, the quality, has to be carried all the way through.
Steve Jobs

About us

Xilolab is a creative shop where wood material is the main character: a company created combining different backgrounds and having a passion in common, the interior design

Design and imagination

Love for wood, originality and Italian design, craftsmanship: these are the keywords that characterize our products and that are the basis of our corporate philosophy

Unique details, materials with a history

Veinings, shades of color and “defects” of the wood are an opportunity to create unique products: our collection “Limited Edition” enriches your home with inimitable pieces that we produce on demand too.

Compared to our main supplier

Xilolab products are made exclusively by FSC or PEFC certified timber. More, Xilolab it is working towards the compensatory reforestation of both CO2 emissions and the quantity of wood used.

Our products

Team

Xilolab is a creative workshop with wood as star, and it is a company born from the union of different experiences and a common interest, the interior design. Founders and souls of the company are a naturalist photographer, who decided to let become high-level woodworking his profession, and a manager with decades of experience in the industrial field. The merger of the two professionalisms assures competence in building, creativity in design and a focus on sustainability and environmental protection. The team relies on the support of designers, graphic artists and interior design specialists: employees whose contribution guarantees originality and innovation

Piergiorgio Migliore
Co-Founder

Art Director, the company’s creative mind. After several work experiences, from university research to professional photography, Piergiorgio decided to turn his passion, woodworking, into a real profession.

Olimpia Migliore
Co-Founder

Managing Director and head of marketing and sales. Olimpia had scientific studies and a long career as a manager in various multinationals. At the end of twenty years of work experience, Olimpia decided to break new ground and devote himself to one of his passions, the interior desig.

Jörg- Schuffenhaer
Collaborator

Partner and co-worker part-time. Jörg is an enthusiast mechanical engineer and he manages the technical and IT aspects of the production.

Sonia Ammirata
Collaborator

Part-time collaborator. Sonia is a teacher of primary school, a great illustrator and creator of objects for children and she is the soul of the Kids line.